Search Archive:

Lloyd Morrisett (1929-2023)

Image 2 of 6
< Prev Next >
The recipients of the 42nd Annual Kennedy Center Honors pose for a group photo following a dinner at the United States Department of State in Washington, D.C. on Saturday, December 7, 2019.  From left to right back row: United States Secretary of State Mike Pompeo; from the band Earth, Wind & Fire, singer Philip Bailey, bassist Verdine White, and percussionist Ralph Johnson; from Sesame Street, Abby, Big Bird, Elmo; David M. Rubenstein, Chairman, John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts. Front row, left to right: Susan Pompeo; Michael Tilson Thomas; Linda Ronstadt; Sally Field; Sesame street founders Joan Ganz Cooney and Dr. Lloyd Morrisett; and Deborah F. Rutter, President of the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts.  The 2019 honorees are: Earth, Wind & Fire, Sally Field, Linda Ronstadt, Sesame Street, and Michael Tilson Thomas.<br />
Credit: Ron Sachs / Pool via CNP /MediaPunch